Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Linda Mitchell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Linda Mitchell

4.8 out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of i brown

i brown

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always above and beyond expectation! Linda and her team have been wonderful to work with over the past 10+years! I have nothing but great things to say about my experience with her. She has made my every insurance product need or concern effortless and painless. Her professional promptness and personal care is simply unmatched. Family and friends alike always thank me for the Linda Mitchell State Farm referral !"
Profile photo of Alex Amparo

Alex Amparo

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you want an agent who is always there when you need her, call Linda!"
Profile photo of Kali Whiting

Kali Whiting

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Linda is wonderful and great to work with. She always responds in a timely manner and ensures you are well taken care of. I've been using her for years and won't change!"
Profile photo of Aditi Hardikar

Aditi Hardikar

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Linda Mitchell and her team were always lightning-fast in response time and extremely knowledgeable whenever I had questions. They even helped as I moved out of Chicago to another city. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of MBAS - Patient Billing Advocate

MBAS - Patient Billing Advocate

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with this company for over 20 years and has never had a problem with any of the office staff. Always prompt, good vibes and very informational. Linda seems as if she cares more about her clients than their money. I highly recommend this company."
Profile photo of Chris Fletcher

Chris Fletcher

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Linda is such a pleasure to work with! I've had great experiences working with her for my renters and auto insurance. Highly recommend her as an agent."
Profile photo of Samara Chasen

Samara Chasen

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Linda Mitchell is a fabulous agent. She is super helpful and the claims process is quick and easy. She answers all my questions and responds quickly. I’d highly recommend this office!"
Profile photo of Chicago Faucet

Chicago Faucet

October 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and thorough with the policy process. I would recommend State Farm Linda Mitchell office"
Profile photo of Bigtyme Wife

Bigtyme Wife

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love the fact that every question you have they give you the best answer possible."
Profile photo of Cherished Locs

Cherished Locs

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very kind and courteous service. Linda and her team puts in work! No stone was left unturned. My needs were met beyond my expectations. And when it comes to insurance, all of my friends and family will have the Linda Mitchell stamp."
Profile photo of Ardian Mahmudi

Ardian Mahmudi

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Linda has been wonderful to work with this past year! I have nothing but great things to say about my experience with her. She made my experience with getting set up with renters insurance in Chicago so quick and painless. Her promptness and personal care is unmatched. I highly recommend Linda to anyone looking for any type of insurance!"
Profile photo of Todd Cerda

Todd Cerda

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nothing but great reviews for Linda. They made an easy transition when I moved to Chicago and an easy transition to the next city I'm moving too. Five years of quick responses when needed and thorough service. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Mohammad Saleem

Mohammad Saleem

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Linda is fantastic! She has a great attitude and will do her best to help you get what you need, even if it means working after hours. My wife and I are super happy with her three years going."
Profile photo of louis prima

louis prima

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"There is not enough I can say about the quality and service Linda brings to me and everyone o have sent her. Her knowledge of the business and reliability are unmatched. 5 stars the best. David Appel / Customer Chicago Resident"
Profile photo of Devaang Sibal

Devaang Sibal

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Linda is extremely amicable and very supportive. It’s never a pleasant experience to experience loss or trauma and have to file a claim, but in the event such an unfortunate need arises, Linda helps make the process very seamless. Highly recommend working with her."
Profile photo of Ernesto Cuellar

Ernesto Cuellar

July 30, 2021

4  out of  5
"I recently moved from Wisconsin to Chicago and had this agent transfer my policy from Wisconsin to Chicago. Two months later, I received a letter from State Farm saying that my policy was going to get cancelled soon because I failed to send the signed agreement. I did send the signed agreement to the agent and got a response confirming of receiving it. After several phone calls, Linda and her team were able to help me fix the issue and my car insurance was not cancelled. Linda herself is a very professional person that was very helpful."
Profile photo of Guy G

Guy G

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Linda Mitchell is always available to her clients, ready to help, and responds quickly to requests. She is a pleasure to work with, and I cannot recommend her enough!"
Profile photo of Megan Scharf

Megan Scharf

June 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Linda is wonderful! Has never let me down! I recently experienced a fire in my home and Linda got the restoration company to my condo immediately after we spoke - she was answering my questions very fast and was always on top of her game. She even called me the day after the fire to just check up on me and see if I needed anything else. I feel like Linda has my back and my best interest. I would recommend her to anyone!"
Profile photo of Desi Smith

Desi Smith

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Linda Mitchell and her team are amazing. She responses to my needs and the needs of my clients who I refer. She provides concierge level service. I am glad she is my agent."
Profile photo of M. Nicole Brown

M. Nicole Brown

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Linda and Davina are very patient, informative, and professional with their clients. I truly appreciate their quick turnaround."
Profile photo of vic r

vic r

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Linda @ State Farm was very helpful, efficient and thoughtful. We just moved to Chicago's west loop and needed a car and insurance pretty quickly. Linda got us a quote, great rate and set us up promptly! Thank you - very nice working with you!"
Profile photo of Stacey Martinez

Stacey Martinez

September 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Linda Mitchell is family along with Sheila and Naomi. They've always been of great assistance and always willing to go above and beyond to help me and my family. House, cars and life insurance all in 1 place. I trust that they always have my best interest at heart....Even after regular business hours!!! Thank you"
Profile photo of Debra Prince

Debra Prince

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Outstanding working with Shiela and Linda to quickly insure a new car purchase! They were prompt answering my initial call and thorough answering questions and providing information. Highly recommend! Thank you, both!!"
Profile photo of Melvin Thornton

Melvin Thornton

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very caring and concerned about my wellbeing."
Profile photo of Kambua Chema

Kambua Chema

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Linda Mitchell has been my agent for over 10 years. It has been a great experience. Any time I have had questions or needed to adjust my insurance, she has always provided the pros and cons to ensure I’m getting the policy that’s best for me. During COVID19, she personally reached out to ensure my needs were being met when I called with questions I had about my business insurance. I feel she always has my best interest at heart and I would recommend Linda to all my friends. It’s very assuring to feel safe that I’ll be in good hands if a crisis ever arises."